Board of Trustees


Board of Trustees
Rev. Sam Davis 
Dr. Robert Dodd
Dr. Alan Duesterhaus
Dr. Donald Fowler
Mr. Jimmy Gardner
Dr. Robert Hymes
Mr. Alfonso Lamback, Sr.
Mr. Dan Martin
Dr. Vincent McNeil
Dr. Michelle Meekins
Mr. Dane Murray 
Mr. J. Milton Pope 
Dr. Daraka Satcher
Dr. Robert L. Satcher, Chairman
Senator John L. Scott, Jr.
Ms. Leah Taylor 
Dr. Kwaku O. Temeng
Dr. Traci Young-Cooper

Ms. Linda McCullough – National Alumni President
Mr. Thomas Sumter – 2nd Alumni Representative
The Rt. Rev. G. "Skip" Adams  – Bishop, The Episcopal Church in South Carolina
The Rt. Rev. W. Andrew Waldo – Bishop, The Episcopal Diocese of Upper South Carolina

Staff Trustees
Dr. W. Franklin Evans – President
Dr. Tywana Chenault  – Faculty Representative
Mr. Jaalen Williams-Butler  – Student Government Representative

Staff Advisors

Mr. Shemrico Stanley -  Chief of Staff & Executive Director of Title III Programs
Dr. Ronnie Hopkins -  Provost/Executive VP for Academic Affairs
Ms.V. Diane O'berry - Vice President for Business and Fiscal Affairs
Vacant - Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Ms. Charlene Johnson - Vice President for Enrollment Management
Ms. Menia D. Lee - BOT Liaison

Trustee Emeritus Members
Mr. Matthew A. Golson
Dr. Prezell R. Robinson
Dr. Mary Hepburn