Housing & Residential Life

A A

At Voorhees, we think of our residence halls as more than places to live. They're also a key part of your college experience and of the college community.

Voorhees has six residence halls: Blanton Hall for freshmen women and Halmi Hall for freshmen men; Battle Hall for women in the upper classes, and Guerry-Finley Hall for men in the upper classes. Upperclassmen with a 3.0 grade point average or higher may apply to reside in Menafee Hall or the Living and Learning Center. 


In each hall, you'll find resident assistants on hand to help you. In Blanton and Halmi Halls, counselors from the Freshman Year Experience Program are available as well. Each hall is designed as a small community, with about 40 students per floor. Each hall also offers a number of cultural, educational and social programs throughout the year, all designed to help you get more out of your Voorhees experience.

We encourage you to contact our Office of Housing and Residential Life at any time with any concerns or questions you might have. 

Contact the Office of Housing & Residential Life

The Housing & Residential Life Office is open Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Director, Residental Life and Housing 
Allison Clark
 
(803) 780-1261
aclark@voorhees.edu
Voorhees College
Halmi Hall - Room 104 (Office)
P.O. Box 678
Denmark, SC 29042

Residence Coordinators 
Michael Gary
Senior Residence Coordinator 
mgary@voorhees.edu

LaTonya Greene
lgreene@voorhees.edu

Nichelle Jamison
njamison@voorhees.edu

Kenneth Kinard
kkinard@voorhees.edu

Roland Kinard
rkinard@voorhees.edu

Kaia Murdaugh
kmurdaugh@voorhees.edu

Kelly McCray
kamccray@voorhees.edu

Shaunetta Ray
sray@voorhees.edu

Nicole Rivers
nrivers@voorhees.edu

Natalie Saxon
nsaxton@voorhees.edu

Mildred Smith
mismith@voorhees.edu

Valerie Stanford
vstanford@voorhees.edu

Eloise Walker
ewalker@voorhees.edu

James Wise
jwise@voorhees.edu

Residence Halls
Battle Hall
(803) 780-1101

Blantons Hall
(803) 780-1103

Guerry-Finley Hall
(803) 780- 1105

Halmi Hall
(803) 780-1107

Living and Learning Center 
 

Menafee Hall
(803) 780-1102